St. Mary's Board of Trustees

St. Mary's is grateful for its esteemed Board of Trustees whose leadership and philanthropy help shape the school in many ways.

Meet the Board

About Me

Ellen M. Fritz is a graduate St. May’s High school, class of 1986 and parent of current student class of '21.


 - Assumption College 1990 Bachelors of Art, English  & Education

 - Salem State  College 1997  Masters Elementary Education,

 - Salem State College 2000 Certification of Advanced Graduate Studies (CAGS) Honors  Educational Leadership

I have been an educator in the Lynn Public Schools for twenty-seven years.  During that time, I have worked at the elementary level as teacher, staff developer and administrator.  Currently, I am the Principal of the Lynn Woods School.  Teaching and learning has been a lifelong commitment.  Education, my own and the students of Lynn, has always been a priority for me.  I consider myself an educational leader with a focus on improving student achievement through improved classroom instruction.    I am beyond proud that Lynn Woods School has had the unique honor of being identified from more than 1600 schools in the Commonwealth of Massachusetts as a Commendation School for three consecutive years in a row.

Why St. Mary's:

I have worked with the Education Sub-Committee for a few years now and I am excited about getting involved on the next level.   The Board of Trustees is made up of some really impressive individuals who are clearly committed to mission of SMH.  I am thrilled to be part of this team and hoping to contribute to the continued growth and expansion of SMH. As most alumni, I've always felt a connection to the SMH community, and as a  parent of a freshman, I take pride and  look forward to my son embracing the SMH experience.   It's my pleasure to work with the Board as the St. Mary's School Community continues to make advances .

Board of Trustees

William S. Mosakowski
Board Chair
Vice ChaiR
Susan Blanchard P’15’19
Mary Ann Calnan, Esq. ‘77
Dr. john f. dolan
(Ex officio)
(Ex Officio)
Ellen M. Fritz ’86 P’21

john J. green '67

Vivian iannotti
James Lyle, Esq.
Mark Mathers P’18'22
Shari mcguirk p'20
James D. Moore '62 P'87'90 GP'20'25
Glenn L. Morris ‘65
Paul D. Price ’75 P’01’04’06
Michael Reddy ’80 P’06’09
Don Weisse P’16’17‘20