Campus Ministry

St. Mary’s Campus Ministry provides opportunities for students to experience God’s Love,  in response to the two great Commandments of Jesus, “Love God with all your heart, mind and souls” and “Love your neighbor as yourself."

Campus Ministry helps students deepen and strengthen their relationship with Jesus, whether through prayerful experiences of Mass and the sacraments, regular opportunities for formation, or attending nationally acclaimed retreats and conferences. In addition, Campus Ministry provides a variety of service opportunities to help students along our mission of serving God and serving others.

Let no one have contempt for your youth, but set an example for those who believe, in speech, conduct, love, faith, and purity."
-1 Timothy 4:12


Goals


St. Mary's Campus Ministry goals are to help students develop a deeper relationship with Chris and provide them with spiritual tools to help them become well-rounded individuals.

Students regularly attend Mass and adoration.

Students give back to their community through service programs.

Students gain an intimate experience of Christ through a variety of retreats and events.

Liturgy and Worship

Here are some of the ways we celebrate the sacraments and worship together. 

The Holy Mass

We celebrate Holy Mass together as a school community. In addition, we offer weekly worship opportunities during Lent and Advent. St. Mary's students will also participate in teaching Masses by class to help deepen their understanding of the Liturgy. 

We encourage all students to attend Mass weekly at their home parish and invite all those interested in discovering the beauty of the Holy Mass to join us at St. Mary’s Parish. See our campus ministry calendar below which includes our mass schedule.

Cry Out

St. Mary’s offers a unique worship experience to our students. Each year we have hundreds of teens participate in Cry Out. Through dynamic witness talks, live praise and worship music, the sacrament of Reconciliation and Eucharistic Adoration, students, faculty, and families of St. Mary’s come together to join in worshiping our Lord.

Reconciliation

Throughout the year students are given the opportunity to enter into the sacrament of Reconciliation. Priests from around the Archdiocese of Boston generously give of their time to visit St. Mary’s throughout the year to minister Christ’s grace and peace through this beautiful sacrament.

Choir

The St. Mary’s Choir is designed to allow students to use their musical gifts to help others enter into meaningful prayer during our liturgies. If you are interested in joining the St. Mary's Student Choir please email Mike McDuffee at michael.mcduffee@stmaryslynn.com.

Rachel’s Challenge

At St. Mary’s, every Tuesday in the O'Brien Lecture Hall students gather in order to pray and promote countless service events. These students are inspired by the example of Rachel Joy Scott, who said, "I have a theory that if one person will go out of their way to show kindness and compassion, then it will start a chain reaction of the same."

Click here to learn more about Rachel’s Challenge

Retreats and Conferences

St. Mary’s Campus Ministry Retreats provides many opportunities for service and reflection both within our school and in our greater Catholic community. Click on an event for more information including event details, forms and permission slips.

March for Life

The annual March for Life takes place in Washington, D.C. St. Mary’s regularly brings a large group students representing the Archdiocese of Boston. The March for Life brings students and faculty together to celebrate the sanctity of human life.

Class Retreats

Class retreats give St. Mary’s an opportunity for new students to get to know the school community. It also allows upper classmen to take a leadership role in the school while deciding what legacy they wish to leave behind. Teens learn how to lead, love, and grow in virtue together.

Christian Service Opportunities

90% of St. Mary’s students participate in Christian Service. Some of the most common service experiences include, but are not limited to:

  • My Brother’s Table
  • March for Life
  • Walk for Hunger
  • Walk for HAWC
  • Boys & Girls Club
  • Canned Food Drive
  • ​​​​​​​Hat and Mitten Drive
  • ​​​​​​​Peer Tutors and Leadership

Summer Activities

Our Campus Ministry team encourages students to practice their faith year round, including during the summer. Please check out some of these exciting events we attend in the off-season.


Stubenville East - A weekend conference at UMass Lowell with 3,000 teens.

Discipleship Week - A leadership week where teens learn to share the faith with their peers.

CAMPS - CAMPS stands for Christ As My Personal Savior. A week encouraging teens to have a personal relationship with Christ.

Soulfest - Camping Trip with four days of concerts.

World Youth Day - International trip to see the pope and millions of other Catholic youth.


Highlighted Events



Campus Ministry Team



Campus Ministry Events


Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Sep 29
Mon, Sep 30
Tue, Oct 1
Wed, Oct 2
Thu, Oct 3
Fri, Oct 4
Sat, Oct 5
Sun, Oct 6
Mon, Oct 7
Tue, Oct 8
Wed, Oct 9
Thu, Oct 10
Fri, Oct 11
Sat, Oct 12
Sun, Oct 13
Mon, Oct 14
Tue, Oct 15
Wed, Oct 16
Thu, Oct 17
Fri, Oct 18
Sat, Oct 19
Sun, Oct 20
Mon, Oct 21
Tue, Oct 22
Wed, Oct 23
Thu, Oct 24
Fri, Oct 25
Sat, Oct 26
Sun, Oct 27
Mon, Oct 28
Tue, Oct 29
Wed, Oct 30
Thu, Oct 31
Fri, Nov 1
Sat, Nov 2